Success deserves recognition! Learners, learning providers and employers involved in workplace literacy and numeracy training have several opportunities to have their efforts recognised.

awards table

Skills Highway Champion Awards

The Skills Highway Champion Awards are run by the Tertiary Education Commission and recognise the hard work and achievements of learners, learner groups, learning providers and employers.

There will be five categories accepting nominations for 2020:

  • Champion Learner
  • Champion Learner Group
  • Champion Trainer
  • Champion Employer
  • Innovation Award

The Skills Highway Supreme Champion Award is chosen by the TEC from the category winners. Nominations open on 20 August 2020 and close at 5pm Wednesday 30 September. The winners will be announced in late November 2020.

The nomination form is available online. If you would prefer to download a Word document, access it here.

View the previous winners from 2019 and 2018.

Skills Highway Award at the Diversity Awards

The Tertiary Education Commission sponsors the Skills Highway Award as part of the annual Diversity Awards NZ, run by Diversity Works. The Skills Highway Award honours organisations which recognise the importance of numeracy and literacy.

First established in 2009, the Skills Highway Award is open to organisations of all sizes.

Find out more about this year’s winners and the application process. View the previous winners from 2019 and 2018.